FOR ENQUIRIES CALL 757 627 7245 OR CONTACT US
About Us
Public Cruises
Charters
Catering/Bar
Students
Directions
Photos

RESERVATIONS
757.627.7245

Find us on Facebook
Watch us on YouTube Love us on Yelp
Recent News
Mother's Day Brunch Cruise May 11 »
2014 Special Event Cruise Schedule Now Available »
Public Cruises Resume April 12 »
More News »

 
Home » Articles

[ Back to Articles ]

October 30, 2008

Media Release Media contact: Pat Vargo

For Immediate Release E: vargop@festevents.org

2009 SCHEDULE OF EVENTS FOR
TOWN POINT PARK ANNOUNCED TODAY

APRIL
8th Annual Virginia Beer Festival
Saturday, April 25, 2009
In partnership with the Virginia Arts Festival Ticketed & Everyone is Welcome
Half Moone Cruise & Celebration Center

MAY
3rd Annual AT&T Spring Town Point Virginia Wine Festival
Saturday, May 9, 2009
Ticketed & Everyone is Welcome
Half Moone Cruise & Celebration Center

JULY
GRAND OPENING of Town Point Park
Friday, July 3 – Sunday, July 5, 2009
33rd Annual Norfolk Harborfest & Free & Everyone is Welcome
27th Annual AT&T 4th of July
Great American Picnic & Fireworks
 
The 27th Annual Norfolk Jazz Festival
Friday, July 24 – Sunday, July 26, 2009
Presented by AT&T Ticketed & Everyone is Welcome

4th Annual Bayou Boogaloo
Thursday, July 30, 2009
Hurricane Relief Benefit Silent Auction Free & Everyone is Welcome
& Artist Welcome Reception
 
The 20th Annual AT&T Bayou Boogaloo
Friday, July 31 – Sunday, August 2, 2009
& Cajun Food Festival Ticketed & Everyone is Welcome

Weekly and daily family entertainment and activities at the Waterside Landing Fountain Courtyard


AUGUST
New! Town Point Family Movie Series
Wednesdays, August, 5, 12, 19, & 26, 2009
Free & Everyone is Welcome

New! Major Concert Announcement Saturday, August 15, 2009
with special guests to be announced details to come…

9th Annual AT&T Norfolk Latino Music Festival
Saturday, August 29, 2009
Free & Everyone is Welcome


Weekly and daily family entertainment and activities at the Waterside Landing Fountain Courtyard


SEPTEMBER
New! Antique Car & Boat Show
Sat., Sept. 12 – Sunday, Sept. 13, 2009
Free & Everyone is Welcome
 
5th Annual In-Water Boat Expo & Sailfest
Friday, Sept. 18 – Sunday, Sept. 20, 2009
In partnership with National Marine Manufacture Assoc. Ticketed & Everyone is Welcome
 
4th Annual Mid-Autumn Moon Festival
Saturday, September 26, 2009
In conjunction with the Friends of Pagoda, Free & Everyone is Welcome
Oriental Garden Foundation & local Chinese Organizations
 
4th Annual AT&T Acoustic Music Festival
Sunday, September 27, 2009
Free & Everyone is Welcome
In partnership with 93.7 BOB FM and & 2nd Annual Books in the Park in partnership with Barnes and Noble
at Tidewater Community College
 
Weekly and daily family entertainment and activities at the Waterside Landing Fountain Courtyard


OCTOBER
 
21st Annual AT&T Virginia Children’s Festival
Saturday, October 10, 2009
Benefiting Saint Jude’s Children’s Hospital Ticketed & Everyone is Welcome
 
22nd Annual AT&T Town Point Virginia Wine Festival
Saturday, Oct. 17 – Sunday, Oct. 18, 2009
Ticketed & Everyone is Welcome

© Copyright 2014. American Rover. All Rights Reserved. Website by CINIVA